Agencies | Governor
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall

Final Text

highlight

Action:
Amendments to incorporate federally mandated changes
Stage: Final
 
18VAC130-30-60

18VAC130-30-60. Fee schedule.

Fee Type

Fee Amount

When Due

Initial Application - Appraisal Management Company

$490 $340

With application

Renewal - Appraisal Management Company

$300 $150

With renewal application

Reinstatement - Appraisal Management Company

$790 $490 (includes a $490 $340 reinstatement fee in addition to the regular $300 $150 renewal fee)

With reinstatement application

For licenses expiring on February 28, 2018 August 31, 2019, and before February 1, 2020, the renewal fee shall be as follows:

Renewal - Appraisal Management Company

$150 $75

With renewal application

For licenses expiring on February 28, 2018 August 31, 2019, and before February 1, 2020, the reinstatement fee shall be as follows:

Reinstatement - Appraisal Management Company

$640 $415 (includes a $490 $340 reinstatement fee in addition to the $150 $75 renewal fee)

With reinstatement application

Each appraisal management company shall be assessed a National Registry fee in accordance with § 1109 of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery, and Enforcement Act of 1989 (12 USC §§ 3331‑3356) (the Act). The National Registry fee will be $25 multiplied by the number of appraisers working for or contracting with the appraisal management company in Virginia during the previous year. The minimum National Registry fee will be $25. This fee may be adjusted and charged to the appraisal management company in accordance with the Act. If an applicant fails to qualify for licensure, then the National Registry fee will be refunded.

18VAC130-30-70

Part IV
Renewal and Reinstatement

18VAC130-30-70. Renewal required.

A license issued under this chapter shall expire two years one year from the last day of the month in which it was issued. A fee shall be required for renewal.