Agencies | Governor
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall
Agency
Department of Health Professions
Board
Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers
chapter
Regulations of the Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers [18 VAC 65 ‑ 20]
Action:
Handling fee
 
General Information
Action Summary The Office of the Comptroller has advised the Department that the costs for handling a returned check or dishonored credit card or debit card payment is $50, as set forth in ยง 2.2-4805 of the Code of Virginia. Therefore, all board regulations are being amended to delete the returned check fee of $35 and replace it with a handling fee of $50.
Chapters Affected
  VAC Chapter Name Action Type
Primary 18 VAC 65-20 Regulations of the Board of Funeral Directors and Embalmers Amend Existing Regulation
Other chapters
  18 VAC 65 - 40 Regulations for the Funeral Service Intern Program Amend Existing Regulation
Exempt from APA No, this action is subject to Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act.
RIS Project Yes  [006174]
New Periodic Review This action will be used to conduct a new periodic review.
 
Stages
Stages associated with this regulatory action.
Stage ID Stage Type Status
8788 Fast-Track Stage complete. This regulation became effective on 03/05/2020.
 
Contact Information
Name / Title: Corie Tillman Wolf  / Executive Director
Address: 9960 Mayland Drive
Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23233
Email Address: fanbd@dhp.virginia.gov
Phone: (804)367-4479    FAX: (804)527-4471    TDD: ()-

This person is the primary contact for this board.