A permit to do any act shall authorize the same only insofar
as it may be performed in strict accordance with the terms and conditions
thereof. Any violation by its holder or his agents or employees of any term or
condition thereof shall constitute grounds for its revocation by the
department, or by its authorized representative. In case of revocation of any
permit, all moneys paid for or on account thereof shall, at the option of the
department, be forfeited to and be retained by it; and the holder of such
permit, together with his agents and employees who violated such terms and
conditions, shall be jointly and severally liable to the department for all
damages and loss suffered by it in excess of money so forfeited and retained;
but neither such forfeiture and retention by the department of the whole or any
part of such moneys nor the recovery or collection thereby of such damages, or
both, shall in any manner relieve such person or persons from liability to
punishment for any violation of any provision of any Virginia State Forests
Regulation. A state forest
hunting special use permit will be
required to hunt or, trap, fish, ride bikes, or ride horses
on any state forest or portion thereof on which hunting and,
trapping, fishing, riding bikes, or riding horses is permitted.
No person 16 years of age or older shall make, use,
or gain admittance to, or attempt to use or gain admittance to the facilities
in any forest for the use of which a
charge special use permit is
made required by the department unless he shall pay the charge
or price fixed by the department obtain a special use permit and pay an
annual fee of $15. Any person under 16 years of age may hunt, trap, fish, ride
bikes, or ride horses on any state forest and is not required to obtain a
special use permit or pay an annual fee.
4VAC10-30-200. Hunting and fishing.
No person within the confines of any forest, shall hunt, trap,
shoot, injure, kill or molest in any way any bird or animal, nor shall any person
have in his possession any bird or animal, dead or alive, within the forest
except any bird or animal designated as a game bird or animal by the Virginia
Board of Game and Inland Fisheries, and the trapping of, hunting of, shooting
at, or possession of any such bird or animal is prohibited except during the
lawful hunting season set for the forest or portion thereof by the Virginia
Board of Game and Inland Fisheries and only in those forests or portion thereof
designated by the Forest Superintendent as lawful hunting areas. A state forest
hunting special use permit will be required. All provisions of
the Virginia Code concerning hunting must be complied with.
Fishing is permitted in designated areas in each forest, the only stipulation being that persons fishing must have a state fishing license, have a special use permit, and comply with the Virginia Game and Inland Fisheries rules and regulations.