Agencies | Governor
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall

Proposed Text

highlight

Action:
Change in returned check fee
Stage: Fast-Track
18VAC140-20-30

18VAC140-20-30. Fees.

A. The board has established fees for the following:

1. Registration of supervision

$50

2. Addition to or change in registration of supervision

$25

3. Application processing

a. Licensed clinical social worker

$165

b. LBSW

c. LMSW

$115

$115

4. Annual license renewal

 

a. Registered social worker

$25

b. Associate social worker

$25

c. LBSW

d. LMSW

$65

$65

e. Licensed clinical social worker

$90

5. Penalty for late renewal

a. Registered social worker

$10

b. Associate social worker

$10

c. LBSW

d. LMSW

$20

$20

e. Licensed clinical social worker

$30

6. Verification of license to another jurisdiction

$25

7. Additional or replacement licenses

$15

8. Additional or replacement wall certificates

$25

9. Returned check Handling fee for returned check or dishonored credit or debit card

$35 $50

10. Reinstatement following disciplinary action

$500

B. Fees shall be paid by check or money order made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Examination fees shall be paid directly to the examination service according to its requirements.