Agencies | Governor
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall

Final Text

highlight

Action:
Renewal fee reduction
Stage: Final
 
18VAC125-20-30

18VAC125-20-30. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established fees for the following:

 

Applied psychologists,
Clinical psychologists,
School psychologists

School
psychologists-limited

1. Registration of residency (per residency request)

$50

- -

2. Add or change supervisor

$25

- -

3. Application processing and initial licensure

$200

$85

4. Annual renewal of active license

$140

$70

5. Annual renewal of inactive license

$70

$35

6. Late renewal

$50

$25

7. Verification of license to another jurisdiction

$25

$25

8. Duplicate license

$5

$5

9. Additional or replacement wall certificate

$15

$15

10. Returned check

$35

$35

11. Reinstatement of a lapsed license

$270

$125

12. Reinstatement following revocation or suspension

$500

$500

B. Fees shall be made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia and forwarded to the board. All fees are nonrefundable.

C. Between April 30, 2016 May 1, 2018, and June 30, 2016 2018, the following renewal fees shall be in effect:

1. For an active license as a clinical, applied, or school psychologist, it shall be $84. For an inactive license as a clinical, applied, or school psychologist, it shall be $42.

2. For an active license as a school psychologist-limited, it shall be $42. For an inactive license as a school psychologist-limited, it shall be $21.

18VAC125-30-20

18VAC125-30-20. Fees required by the board.

A. The board has established the following fees applicable to the certification of sex offender treatment providers:

Registration of supervision

$50

Add or change supervisor

$25

Application processing and initial certification fee

$90

Certification renewal

$75

Duplicate certificate

$5

Late renewal

$25

Reinstatement of an expired certificate

$125

Replacement of or additional wall certificate

$15

Returned check

$35

Reinstatement following revocation or suspension

$500

One-time reduction in fee for renewal on June 30, 2016 2018

$45

B. Fees shall be made payable to the Treasurer of Virginia. All fees are nonrefundable.