Agencies | Governor
Virginia Regulatory Town Hall
Agency
Department of Health Professions
Board
Board of Dentistry
chapter
Regulations Governing the Practice of Dentistry [18 VAC 60 ‑ 21]
Action:
Handling fee/returned check
 
General Information
Action Summary The Office of the Comptroller has advised the Department that the costs for handling a returned check or dishonored credit card or debit card payment is $50, as set forth in ยง 2.2-4805 of the Code of Virginia. Therefore, all board regulations are being amended to delete the returned check fee of $35 and replace it with a handling fee of $50.
Chapters Affected
  VAC Chapter Name Action Type
Primary 18 VAC 60-21 Regulations Governing the Practice of Dentistry Amend Existing Regulation
Other chapters
  18 VAC 60 - 25 Regulations Governing the Practice of Dental Hygiene Amend Existing Regulation
  18 VAC 60 - 30 Regulations Governing the Practice of Dental Assistants Amend Existing Regulation
Exempt from APA No, this action is subject to Article 2 of the Administrative Process Act.
RIS Project Yes  [005764]
New Periodic Review This action will not be used to conduct a new periodic review.
 
Stages
Stages associated with this regulatory action.
Stage ID Stage Type Status
8855 Fast-Track Stage complete. This regulation became effective on 10/15/2020.
 
Contact Information
Name / Title: Sandra Reen  / Executive Director
Address: 9960 Mayland Drive
Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23233
Email Address: sandra.reen@dhp.virginia.gov
Phone: (804)367-4437    FAX: (804)527-4428    TDD: ()-

This person is the primary contact for this board.