There will be a public hearing on proposed regulations for
clinical nurse specialists at 10:00

Proposed regulations are attached — no action at this
meeting.
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Reglstration of clinical nurse speclalists

18VAC90-19-30. Fees.

A. Fees required by the board are:

1. Application for licensure by examination - RN $190
2. Application for licensure by endorsement - RN $190
3. Application for licensure by examination - LPN $170
4. Application for licensure by endorsement - LPN $170
5. Reapplication for licensure by examination $50
8. Biennial licensure renewal - RN $140
7. Biennial inactive licensure renewal - RN $70
8. Biennial licensure renewal - LPN $120
9. Biennial inactive licensure renewal - LPN $60
10. Late renewal - RN $50
11. Late renewal - RN inactive $25
12. Late renewal - LPN $40
13. Late renewal - LPN inactive $20
14. Reinstatement of lapsed license - RN $225
15. Reinstatement of lapsed license - LPN $200
16. Reinstatement of suspended or revoked license or $300
registration

17. Duplicate license $15
18. Replacement wall certificate $25
19. Verification of license $35
20. Transcript of all or part of applicant or licensee records $35
21. Returned check charge $35
22. Application for CNS registration $130
23. Biennial renewal of CNS registration $80
24. Reinstatement of lapsed CNS registration $125
25, Verification of CNS registration to another jurisdiction $35
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26, Late renewal of CNS registration $35

B. For renewal of licensure or registration from July 1, 2017, through June 30, 2019, the following

fees shall be in effect;

1. Biennial licensure renewal - RN $105

2. Biennial inactive licensure renewal - RN $52

3. Biennial licensure renewal - LPN $90

4. Biennial inactive licensure renewal - LPN $45

5. Biennial renewal of CNS registration $60
Part IV

Clinical Nurse Specialists
18VACS90-19-210. Clinical nurse specialist registration.
A. Initial registration. An applicant for initial registration as a clinical nurse specialist shall;

1. Be currently licensed as a registered nurse in Virginia or hold a current multistate licensure

privilege as a registered nurse;

2. Submit evidence of current national clinical nurse specialist certification. including core

certification or a certification that has been retired, as required by § 54.1-3018.1 of the Code

of Virginia or have an exception available from March 1, 1990, to July 1, 1990; and
3. Submit the required application and fee.
B. Renewal of registration.

1. Registration as a clinical nurse specialist shall be renewed bienniaily at the same time the
registered nurse license is renewed. If registered as a clinical nurse specialist with a
multistate licensure privilege to practice in Virginia as a registered nurse, a licensee born in
an even-numbered year shall renew his license by the last day of the birth month in even-
numbered years and a licensee born in an odd-numbered year shall renew his license by the

last day of the birth month in odd-numbered years.

2. The clinical nurse specialist shall complete the renewal form and submit it with the required

fee. An attestation of current national certification as a clinical nurse specialist, including core
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certification or a certification that has been refired, is required unless registered in

accordance with an excaption.

3. Registration as a clinical nurse specialist shall lapse if the registered nurse license is not

renewed or the multistate licensure privilege is lapsed or registration as a clinical nurse

specialist is not renewed and may be reinstated within one renewal period upon:

a. Reinstatement of RN license or multistate licensure privilege,_if lapsed;

b. Payment of reinstatement-and current renewal fees and late renewal fees; and

¢. Submission of evidence of continued national certification as a clinical nurse specialist,

including core certification or a certification that has been retired. unless registered in

accordance with an exception.

C. Reinstatement of registration,
1. A clinical nurse specialist whose reaistration has lapsed for more than one renewal period

may be reinstated by submission of:

reinstatem jcation and rei nt fee:

b. Evidence of a current RN license or multistate privilege:

c. Evidence of current national certification as a clinical nurse specialist, includina core

certification or a cerification that has been retired. unless registered in accordance with

an exception.
2. A clinical nurse specialist whose registration has been suspended or revoked by the board
may apply for reinstatement by:

a. Filing a reinstatement application:

b. Fulfilling requirements specified in subsection C 1(c) of this section: and

c. Paying the fee for reinstatement after suspension or revocation.

The b may_requ ditional evi at the clini rse jalist is ared to

resume practice in a competent manner. A clinical nurse specialist whose registration has

been revoked may not apply for reinstatement sconer than three years from entry of the order
of revocation.
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