Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Hotel Roanoke, Roanoke, Virginia December 11, 2024; 9:30 a.m.

DRAFT AGENDA

- A. Call to order and introductions
- B. Approval of minutes from September 18, 2024
- C. Director's report
- D. Report from Audit Subcommittee

Dam Safety Division

- E. Division report
- F. Approval of 2025 Dam Safety, Flood Prevention and Protection Assistance grant manual
- G. Approval of proposed revisions to the Impounding Structure Regulations (4VAC50-20 et seq.)
- Approval of consulting committee to provide recommendations related to the most appropriate incremental damage analysis method for the Impounding Structure Regulations

Soil and Water Conservation Division

- I. Division Report
- J. Actions taken to address damage from Tropical Storm Helene
 - 1. Options for producers with practices damaged or destroyed
 - 2. Additional funding for BMPs damaged or destroyed
- K. Approval of funding for District dam repair projects from the Soil and Water Conservation District Dam Maintenance, Repair, and Rehabilitation Fund
- L. Approval of District Director appointments and resignations
- M. Old business
- N. New business
- O. Partner reports
 - 1. Natural Resources Conservation Service
 - 2. Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - 3. Virginia Cooperative Extension
 - 4. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
 - 5. Chesapeake Bay Commission
 - 6. Virginia Agribusiness Council

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

- 7. Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
- P. Public comment
- Q. Next meetings
 - March, 2025; location to be determined
 - April, 2025; location to be determined
 - May, 2025; location to be determined

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Paul Saunders, Senior Policy Analyst at 804.864.8940 or by email at paul.saunders@dcr.virginia.gov.

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

Charles Newton, Chair Charles A. Arnason John Schick Stephanie Cornnell Nicholas Thomas Matthew S. Wells, DCR, Ex Officio Dr. Edwin M. Martinez, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Jason R. De La Cruz Robert Mills Leigh Pemberton