# Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Drury Hotel, Glen Allen, Virginia September 18, 2024; 10:00 a.m.

## **DRAFT AGENDA**

- A. Call to order and introductions
- B. Approval of minutes from June 26, 2024
- C. Officer elections
- D. Director's report
- E. Report from Audit Subcommittee
- F. Review of Board Bylaws
- G. Overview of Agricultural Stewardship Act Report

#### <u>Dam Safety Division</u>

H. Division report

## Soil and Water Conservation Division

- I. Division Report
- J. Approval of additional funding for certain District dam repair projects (Soil and Water Conservation District Dam Maintenance, Repair, and Rehabilitation Fund)
- K. Actions related to Resource Management Plan Program
  - 1. Update on District program reviews
  - 2. Highlights from annual report
  - 3. Approval of District program review schedule
    - i. Use of revised program review forms and checklists
- L. Approval of District Director appointments and resignations
  - 1. District Director appointments and resignations
  - 2. Extension agent appointments
- M. Old business
- N. New business
  - 1. Resolution recognizing Michael Fletcher
- O. Partner reports

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

- 1. Natural Resources Conservation Service
- 2. Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
- 3. Virginia Cooperative Extension
- 4. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
- 5. Chesapeake Bay Commission
- 6. Virginia Agribusiness Council
- 7. Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
- P. Public comment
- Q. Next meetings
  - December 11, 2024; Roanoke

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Paul Saunders, Senior Policy Analyst at 804.864.8940 or by email at <a href="mailto:paul.saunders@dcr.virginia.gov">paul.saunders@dcr.virginia.gov</a>.

### <u>Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board</u>

Charles Newton, Chair
Charles A. Arnason
John Schick
Leigh Pemberton
Matthew S. Wells, DCR, Ex Officio
Dr. Edwin M. Martinez, NRCS, Ex Officio

Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Jason R. De La Cruz Robert Mills Nicholas Thomas