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18 VAC 100-20-54. Fees.  

A. The fee for examination or examinations shall consist of the combination of an 

administrative charge of $10 25 (spectacle), $25 (contact lens), and the appropriate 

contract charges.  Examination service contracts shall be established in compliance 

with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (§11-35 et seq. of the Code of Virginia). 

The total examination fee shall not exceed a cost of $300 1,000 to the applicant. 

B. All application fees for licenses are nonrefundable and the date of receipt by the 

board or its agent is the date which will be used to determine whether it is on time. 

C. Application and examination fees must be submitted with the application for 

licensure. 

The following fees shall apply:  

FEE TYPE AMOUNT DUE WHEN DUE 

Application for licensure by 

examination or out-of-state 

applicants 

$55   100  With application 

Application for contact lens 

certification by examination 

or for out-of-state applicants 

$70   100  With application 

Renewal $60   100  Up to the expiration date on 
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the license with a 30-day 

grace period 

Late renewal 

(in addition to includes 

renewal fee) 

$25   125  Up to 12 months Between 

30 and 60 days after the 

expiration date on the 

license 

Reinstatement 

(includes renewal and late 

renewal fees) 

$100   225  After 12 calendar months 

60 days following the 

expiration date on the 

license 

Duplicate wall certificate $25 With written request 

18 VAC 100-20-81. Reinstatement required.  

A. If a licensee fails to renew his license within 12 months 60 days after the expiration 

date on the license, the licensee must apply for reinstatement on a form provided by 

the board. 

1. Individuals for reinstatement shall continue to meet the standards of entry as set 

out in subdivisions 1 through 8 of 18VAC100-20-10. 

2. Individuals for reinstatement shall submit the required fee as set out in 

18VAC100-20-54. 


