October 7, 2024
Patrick Henry Building
East Reading Room
Richmond, Virginia
11:00 AM

The Honorable Travis A. Voyles Chairman of the Working Group

Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

The Honorable Matthew Lohr Vice-Chair of the Working Group

 $Secretary\ of\ Agriculture\ and\ Forestry$

Dr. Derek Aday Director

Virginia Institute of Marine Science

Dr. Jacob Barney

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology and Weed Science

Mr. Steven C. Brich *Commissioner Department of Transportation*

Mr. Ryan Brown Director Department of Wildlife Resources

Mr. Rob Farrell State Forester Department of Forestry

Mr. Jamie Green Commissioner Virginia Marine Resources Commission **Mr. Joseph Guthrie** Commissioner
Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services

Mr. Troy Morris

Planning & Forest Ecology Group Staff Officer United States Forest Service

Mr. Mike Rolband Director Department of Environmental Quality

Ms. Nicole Rovner
The Nature Conservancy
Conservation Community Representative

Mr. Marshall Saunders

Virginia Nursery and Landscaping Association Agriculture Industry Representative

Dr. Karen Shelton *Commissioner Department of Health*

Mr. Matthew Wells *Director Department of Conservation and Recreation*

vacant Commercial Representative

AGENDA

- I. Welcome & Call to Order Secretary Voyles
- II. Agency Updates on FY2025 Funding and Positions
 - a. Virgina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - **b.** Department of Forestry
 - c. Department of Conservation and Recreation
- III. Updates to the Invasive Plant List Mr. Kevin Heffernan, DCR
- IV. Updates to the Noxious Weed Species Mr. David Gianino, VDACS
- **V.** Formation of the Invasive Plant Coalition Mr. Rod Walker, Blue Ridge PRISM

- **VI. Updates to the Invasive Species Management Plan** Mr. Kevin Heffernan, DCR
- VII. Reports and Comments from Members of the Working Group Secretary Voyles
- VIII. Public Comment Secretary Voyles
 - **IX.** Additional Business & Next Meeting Secretary Voyles
 - **X. Adjournment** Secretary Voyles