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18 VAC 70-20-30. Fees.

All feesfor application, examination, renewal, and reinstatement shall be established by the
board pursuant to 854.1-201 of the Code of Virginia. All fees are nonrefundable and shall not be
prorated.

1. The application fee for certification shall be $40.

2. Thefeefor renewal of certification shall be $80 $35.

3. Thefeefor examination or reexamination is subject to contracted charges to the department
by an outside vendor. These contracts are competitively negotiated and bargained for in
compliance with the Virginia Public Procurement Act (82.2-4300 et seg. of the Code of
Virginia). Fees may be adjusted and charged to the candidate in accordance with this
contract.

4. The penalty fee for late renewal shall be $25 in addition to the renewal fee.

5. Thereinstatement fee shall be $160$40.

6. Thefeefor duplicate wall certificates shall be $25.

18 VAC 70-20-50. Reinstatements.
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If the certificate holder fails to renew the certificate within six months following the expiration
date, the certificate holder will be required to apply for reinstatement of the certificate. The board
may grant reinstatement of the certificate, or require requalification or reexamination, or both.
The application fee for reinstatement of a certificate shall be an the amount equal-to-twice-the

renewalfee established in 18 VAC 70-20-30.

| certify that this regulation isfull, true, and correctly dated.

(Signature of Certifying Official)
David E. Dick, Executive Director

Virginia Board for Geology

Date:
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