<< DRAFT UNAPPROVED >>

ADVISORY BOARD ON POLYSOMNOGRAPHY Minutes October 5, 2012

The Advisory Board on Polysomnography met on Friday, October 5, 2012 at 1:00 p.m. at the Department of Health Professions, Perimeter Center, 9960 Mayland Drive, Henrico, Virginia.

MEMBERS PRESENT: Michelle Sartelle, Chair

Debbie Akers, Vice Chair

Marie Quinn

Robert Vorona, M.D.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Anna Rodriquez

STAFF PRESENT: William L. Harp, M.D., Executive Director

Alan Heaberlin, Deputy Executive Director for Licensing

Elaine Yeatts, Senior Regulatory Analyst Bradley Verry, Licensing Specialist

GUESTS PRESENT: None

Call TO ORDER

Michelle Sartelle called the meeting to order at 1:15 p.m.

EMERGENCY EGRESS PROCEDURES

Dr. Harp announced the Emergency Egress Procedures.

ROLL CALL

Roll was called. A quorum was present.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM July 22, 2011

Ms. Akers moved to adopt the minutes of July 22, 2011. The motion was seconded and carried.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Ms. Quinn moved to adopt the agenda. The motion was seconded and carried.

PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEMS

There was no public comment.

NEW BUSINESS

#1. Regulatory/Legislative Report – Elaine Yeatts

Ms. Yeatts told the Advisory Board of legislative changes made during the 2012 Session of the General Assembly. She discussed with the Board the process for obtaining final approval of the regulations for the licensure and regulation of Polysomnographic Technologists. No action was required.

#2. Review of Application – Alan Heaberlin

Mr. Heaberlin presented a draft application for Polysomnographic Technology and conducted a review with the Advisory Board.

#4. Meeting Calendar for 2013 – Dr. Harp

Dr. Harp reviewed the meeting calendar for 2013 with the Advisory Board. No action was required.

5. Election of Officers

Dr. Vorona nominated Debbie Akers to serve as Chair. The motion was seconded and carried. Debbie Akers nominated Dr. Vorona to serve as Vice-Chair. The motion was seconded and carried.

6. Conflict of Interest Training

Mr. Heaberlin provided instructions to the Advisory Board members regarding completion of the Conflict of Interest training.

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Dr. Harp further introduced Alan Heaberlin to the Advisory Board.

Ms. Morton informed the Advisory Board that travel vouchers must be submitted within 30 days of travel.

NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING	
October 4, 2011	
ADJOURNMENT	
The meeting of the Advisory board was a	adjourned at 2:40.
Debbie Akers, Chair	William L. Harp, M.D.
	Executive Director
Bradley Verry, Licensing Specialist	